That Thing John Donne Said About Bells and Islands*

I googled the name of the place where the service is being held for the lady in my knitting group who passed away so I could get the address, as I plan to attend.  While I was on their website, I found her obituary and discovered that she had taught kindergarten for over 20 years at the kindergarten run by the church my mother goes to. The kindergarten was run by CK (a longtime family friend) until she retired several years ago.  My mother saw the obituary that ran in the paper, recognized her name, and called CK to let her know.  My mom had no idea this lady was in my knitting group until I emailed her and told her.

I’ll call my mom after while to see if she plans to go to the memorial service and, if so, I’ll ask her if she’d like me to pick her up so we can go together.

* MEDITATION XVII, Devotions upon Emergent Occasions by John Donne

Hi, and welcome to my blog. I welcome your comments.s and would like to hear from you.